Hotel/Motel Tax Fund Administration Committee

Current Commission Members

Millie Youngquist | Chair
(2026, City Rep.)

(2024, Community Rep.)

Phil Minino
(2025, Chamber Rep.)

Diane Gallagher
(2026, Chamber Rep.)

Illa Earnest
(2025, City Rep.)

Charla Howard
(2024, Community Rep.)

Isabella Santoro
(2026, Community Rep.)

Deanna McCusker | City of Washington

Michelle Redlinger | Washington Chamber

Mikayla Slechta | Washington Chamber

The Hotel/Motel Tax Fund Administration Committee advises the City Council on the most efficient and effective uses of revenue derived from the hotel/motel tax, including conducting long term planning, visioning and development of written plans to these stated ends.

The committee consists of seven members with two designated by the Washington Chamber of Commerce, two designated from the City of Washington, and three community members mutually agreed upon by the Chamber & Council. Committee members serve a term of three year terms.

The purpose of the committee is to advise the Council on the most efficient and effective uses of the revenue derived from the tax imposed by this chapter

Expected commitment includes a monthly meeting, reading materials in preparation for the meeting, and participation in continuing education for the committee.

If interested, please fill out the City of Washington Board and Commission Application Form

For more information contact Michelle Redlinger, Washington Chamber of Commerce Executive Director, or Deanna McCusker, City of Washington Administrator.

Submissions should be sent to Chairperson Millie Youngquist via email ([email protected]) or submissions may be dropped off at the Washington Chamber of Commerce, 205 W. Main St.

Michelle Redlinger, [email protected], 319-653-3272

Deanna McCusker, [email protected], 319-653-6584

Committee Application

Are you looking for an opportunity to connect with the community of Washington, share our story and grow the local economy?

By joining this committee, you will have the chance to be a part of shaping the priorities of the committee, which is in its early stages.

Meetings are held once a month on the fourth Monday at 11:00 a.m. at 215 E. Washington St. – City Hall.