PHONE: 319-653-2726
FAX: 319-653-3095

Library Board of Trustees


Diana Flannery | President
Rick Hofer | Vice President, Rural Rep.
Karen Murphy | Co-Secretary
Harold Frakes | Rural Rep.
Mindy Graham
Michael Kramme
Rachel Nicola

The Library Board of Trustees consists of five resident members appointed by the Mayor and two non-resident members appointed by the Mayor with approval of the County Board of Supervisors. Appointments are staggered every two years and are served for six years.

Meetings are public and are held the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Library.

Library Hours:

8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

8 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Washington Public Library

115 W. Washington St.
Washington, IA 52353