Phone: 319-653-6584 ext. 124
FAX: 319-653-5273

Planning and Zoning Commission

Current Members

Deran DeLong, Chair | 2028

Merle Hagie, Vice Chair | 2026

Jane Blieu | 2028

Vacancy | 2023

Tom Gaughan | 2024

Susan Fisher | 2024

Rhonda Shelman (County) | 2024

Darrell Steele (County) | 2026

Connie Larsen | 2026

Planning + Zoning Commission
Term Ends June 30

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members. Of those, seven are city residents, who are appointed by Council. Two are residents of the “2 Mile Extra-Territorial Zone” outside city limits and are appointed by the Washington County Board of Supervisors.  The members serve five-year terms.

The Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Washington City Hall located at 215 E. Washington St. (as needed).